Skip to content

More Scientists Join Global Warming Policy Foundation

The Global Warming Policy Foundation

The Global Warming Policy Foundation is pleased to announce the addition of two new members to its Academic Advisory Council. This brings the total membership of the Council to 26.

The new members of the GWPF’s Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor Nir Shaviv
Nir Shaviv is an astrophysicist carrying out research in the fields of astrophysics and climate science at the Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Professor Henrik Svensmark
Henrik Svensmark is an astrophysicist and head of the Center for Sun-Climate Research at Denmark’s National Space Institute, DTU.

The Academic Advisory Council of the GWPF is made up of leading academics and other experts drawn from several disciplines and a range of countries, and holding different views. They are available to provide expert advice to the Director; in particular, all GWPF studies and reports are sent in draft form to all Council members for comment and review.

The other members of the GWPF Academic Advisory Council are:

Professor David Henderson (Chairman)
Adrian Berry (Viscount Camrose)
Sir Samuel Brittan
Sir Ian Byatt
Professor Robert Carter
Professor Vincent Courtillot
Professor Freeman Dyson
Christian Gerondeau
Dr Indur Goklany
Professor William Happer
Dr Terence Kealey
Professor Anthony Kelly
Professor Deepak Lal
Professor Richard Lindzen
Professor Ross McKitrick
Professor Robert Mendelsohn
Professor Sir Alan Peacock
Professor Ian Plimer
Professor Paul Reiter
Dr Matt Ridley
Sir Alan Rudge
Professor Philip Stott
Professor Richard Tol
Dr David Whitehouse