Skip to content

Board Members, Global Warming Policy Forum

Neil Record (Chairman) — Neil Record is Chairman of the Institute of Economic Affairs and Record plc. Educated at Balliol College, Oxford, Essex University and University College, London. He holds an MA in Philosophy and Psychology, and an MSc in Economics. He has worked in the Economic Intelligence Department of the Bank of England, and as an Economist in industry. He is formerly a Visiting Fellow at Nuffield College, Oxford, and currently Chairman of Nuffield College Fellows’ Remuneration Committee. He is a Fellow of the Association of Corporate Treasurers. He has authored one book (Currency Overlay, Wiley, 2003); several papers on the UK public sector pension system, and was runner-up in the Wolfson 2012 Economics Prize with an entry on the future of the Euro.

Lord Lawson — Nigel Lawson (Conservative member of the House of Lords) was Secretary of State for Energy (1981-83) and Chancellor of the Exchequer (1983-89). He is the Honorary President of the Global Warming Policy Foundation and author of An Appeal to Reason: A Cool Look at Global Warming, 2008.

Edward Atkin CBE — Edward Atkin founded and created Avent in 1994, the world’s No 1 in Baby Feeding hardware. He is a multiple Queen’s Award winner for Technology as well as Exports. Mr Atkin helped create what is now the Reuters Institute for Journalism at Oxford University and owns a research & development centre in Cambridge dealing advanced transport technologies.

Martin Bralsford — Martin Bralsford is a Chartered Accountant. He is a former President of the Jersey Chamber of Commerce and a former chairman of the Durrell Wildlife Conservation Trust.